

Signature Authorization

For the license cycle beginning in 2016

Lobbyist Name: _____

Lobbyist phone: _____

Renewing Lobbyists	New Lobbyists
1. Submit this form (email or fax)	1. Submit this form (email or fax)
2. Log on and update your contact information under	2. Create a Username and Password at
"Account Management"	lobbyist.utah.gov. This step is not your registration; it
3. Update your client (principal) information Under	simply gives you access to the online system.
"manage folder"	3. Click CREATE ENTITY to finish your
4. Pay your fee (payment link is found in your "To	profile. This is where you create your registration.
Do" list when you log on)	4. Pay your fee (payment link is found in your "To
5. Take the training (the training link appears in your	Do" list when you log on)
"To Do" list after you pay). Your license becomes	5. Take the training (the training link appears in your
effective when you complete the training.	"To Do" list after you pay). Your license becomes
6. Pick up your name badge AFTER you complete	effective when you complete the training.
the training	6. Pick up your name badge AFTER you complete the
	training

Check each box to show you have read and you understand each item:

□I understand I must submit this form and use the online system to register.

 \Box Within 30 days of applying for a license, I will complete the full training with the 25-question quiz.

 \Box I understand my license will not become effective, nor will my name tag be issued, until I complete the full training on the online system as per R623-1-4.

 \Box I understand incomplete applications/trainings may be deleted after 30 days.

I, affirm that reports and registration information filed electronically with the Lieutenant Governor's Office are true, accurate, and complete in accordance with Utah Code Sections 36-11-103 and 36-11-201. I authorize the Lieutenant Governor's Office to accept my reports filed electronically as

required by Utah Code Annotated, Title 36-11.

(Signature of lobbyist)

Note: Failure to file timely reports may result in fines and additional penalties. Lobbyists are no longer required to file a quarterly financial report if he or she has not made an expenditure during that reporting period. All lobbyists are still required to file the Year End report on January 10 of each year.

To file this form:

Email: lobbyists@utah.gov Fax: (801)538-1133 Disclosure Due Dates (all by 5 p.m.)

Quarter 1:	April 11
Quarter 2:	July 11
Quarter 3:	October 10
Quarter 4:	January 10

(Date)